Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of MRW, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

GMWDA reappoints chair and vice chair

Councillor Neil Swannick and Councillor Michael Young have both been unanimously re-elected as chair and vice chair of the Greater Manchester Waste Disposal Authority. The councillors were re-elected at a GMWDA annual general meeting on 19 June.