Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of MRW, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

National Recycling Awards 2015 - all the winners

Nearly 700 people gathered at the London Hilton on Park Lane to celebrate the achievements of the best companies in the waste and resources sector.

The event was hosted by comedian Matt Richardson, who presented awards to winners from 16 categories.

Liz Goodwin editor's award NRA 2015

WRAP chief executive Liz Goodwin, right, recently made an OBE, received the first-ever Editor’s Award, which has replaced the Lifetime Achievement Award from previous events. She tweeted: “Honoured to receive Editor’s Award @MRWmagazine @NRAwards @MRWEditor tonight – a privilege to lead @WRAP_UK. Great staff – a tribute to them.”

MRW editor Robin Latchem said “We were proud to highlight the excellent winners on the night who, together, show how innovative and forward-thinking our industry is.

“These examples of best practice are a beacon to those who are increasingly realising they have to be smarter in terms of recycling, waste reduction and resource efficiency. And it was clear everyone had a great time!

“This coming year, MRW is planning to partner with our sister titles that report on the NHS and the construction and retail sectors to take the best of the National Recycling Awards into the wider economy.”

See gallery of the winners here

The awards and winners were:

  • Best Business Partnership: Unipart Technology Logistics (UTL) and Sky
  • Best Energy-From-Waste Initiative: Olleco - sponsored by ESG
  • Best Food Waste Initiative: HMP Huntercombe
  • Best Partnership Project with the Public Sector: FCC Environment, HMP Rochester and Abacus Furniture Project
  • Best Recycled Product: Polystyrene wood – Kedel
  • Construction Recycler of the Year: FM Conway
  • Corporate Recycler of the Year: Stone Computers
  • Efficiency Initiative of the Year: Warwickshire County Council
  • Electrical and Electronic Waste Innovation of the Year: Electrical Waste Recycling Group
  • Healthcare Recycler of the Year: Isle of Wight NHS Trust
  • Innovation of the Year – Equipment: Ekko glass crusher
  • Local Authority Innovation of the Year: Bracknell Forest Council - sponsored by Hadfield Wood Recycling
  • Public Service Recycler of the Year: Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Resource Management Business of the Year: GENeco
  • Retail/Service Sector Recycler of the Year: Gunwharf Quays
  • Team of the Year: Cherwell and South Northamptonshire councils
  • Waste Prevention Award: Braiform

Much more at:

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.