Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of MRW, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Northern Irish councils upset at DTI snub

Northern Irish councils have hit out at being excluded from the UK advisory group on the EU Waste Electronic and Electrical Equipment (WEEE) Directive. The Northern Ireland Local Government Association (NILGA) is a cross-party group that represents all 26 councils in Northern Ireland. NILGA president Peter Weir said: “As the UK is currently facing infraction fines for lack of compliance with EU Waste Directives, I find it incredible that the Department ...