Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of MRW, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Shortlist for REI Awards 2011 revealed

The shortlist for the Renewable Energy Infrastructure Awards (REI) 2011 has been revealed.

The lucky entrants will find out whether to crack open the champagne at a lunchtime awards ceremony on 10 November, to be held at the Royal Garden Hotel, Kensington. Click here, for more information on the event.

The overwhelming submission of quality entries proved that renewables lie at the heart of today’s infrastructure sector. These finalists demonstrate exceptional work in this ever-evolving sector, and show they are integral to the successful diversification of future UK energy sources.

Check here to see if you made it:

Advisor of the Year: Legal & Finance
Burges Salmon
Clifford Chance
Ernst & Young
Hunton & Williams

Advisor of the Year: Technical
Easy MCS
JP Kenny Renewables Group
LDA Design
Mott MacDonald
Natural Power
Waterman Transport & Development

Best Designed Renewable Energy Facility
Athens International Airport SA – 8.05 MWe PV Park
Lakeside Energy from Waste – Lakeside EfW Building
Ploughcroft – Eco Roof Visitor Centre

Best New Technology
C Spencer – Drax Rail Biomass Storage Facility
ICE Renewables – Vergnet Wind Turbines
Newform Energy – The Hybrid Solar Solution
WAF Fassadensysteme GmbH – WAF Solar Thermal Facade

Best Use of Biofuel/Biogas
Chasing Paper
Chesterfield BioGas & British Gas
CNG Services
Harper Adams University College

Energy from Waste Facility of the Year
InSource Energy – InSource Energy (Rogerstone)
Lakeside Energy from Waste – Lakeside EfW Building
SITA UK – SITA Isle of Man

Financial Provider of the Year
BANIF Investment Bank
Foresight Group
Triodos Bank

New Energy Infrastructure Project of the Year
CNG Services – Didcot Biomethane to Grid
European Marine Energy Centre – European Marine Energy Centre Expansion and Diversification
Friends of the Supergrid – Supergrid
GESOLAR, International Group – 4MW Roof-top Photovoltaic Project, Siyang, China
HSBC – Solar Clean Energy
Marks & Spencer – Plan A Programme
SolarTech – Mendip Place Chelmsford Code for Sustainable Homes

Renewable Energy Provider of the Year
SunGift Solar

Renewable Energy Transaction of the Year
HSBC – Solar Clean Energy
Lloyds Bank Corporate Markets – Community Windpower
Lloyds Bank Corporate Markets – RES UK Win Portfolio Financing
Lloyds Bank Corporate Markets – Robin Rigg Offshore Transmission
Macquarie Capital – MIP II Acquisition
Rabobank International – Helius CoRDe, Solar Clean Energy

Renewable Electricity Facility Award
Athens International Airport SA – 8.05 MWe PV Park
Harper Adams University College – Anaerobic Digester
Solar South West – JB Wheatons & Sons
South African National Roads Agency – Freeway Management System for the Larger Cape Town Area

Solar Energy Provider of the Year
Alumet Renewable Technologies, EOS Energy
Solar Green Technology S.p.A
Solar South West
SunGift Solar

Wind Energy Provider of the Year
Energiekontor UK
Marks & Spencer, The Greenspan Agency
The Green Company

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.